English

Since 2001 I have been advising and supporting government agencies, non-governmenteal organisations, companies, financers and other actors in development cooperation and humanitarian aid worldwide. I work as an individual consultant or, depending on the issues at hand, also in teams.. Depending on the complexity of the tasks and needs, experts from a wide range of disciplines can be brought together from my extensive network to form powerful teams.

SERVICES

Strategic consulting
> Support in strategic planning, alignment of services and internal organization.

Short-term and periodic consulting, for example…
> Assessment of project plans and funding applications.
> Monitoring and review of project implementation: Periodic project monitoring on site, review of reports, evaluation of project progress and achievement of objectives.
> Backstopping: Consultation and support to the project partners on site regarding technical implementation, logistics, organization, finances and administration as well as communication.
> Interim Management: Consulting, strategic and/or operational management of organizations, teams and projects in case of vacancies.

Communication
> General communication consulting (backstopping).
> Consulting and coaching for public performances; e.g. stakeholder events, media, social media.
> Planning, preparation and implementation of events.
> Journalism: Contributions for internal and public media and other use; print, AV, online, social media.

Further education, training
> Facilitation/Moderation: Team retreats, seminars, learning events, podium events, etc.

FEES

The daily or hourly rates or flat rates are always fair and tailored to the services ordered. Reduced rates can also be agreed for long-term mandates. All services are transparently shown and invoiced.

CREDENTIALS

Previous clients (excerpt): SDC – SEM – SECO – ARE – FOEN – IOM – UNDAC – UNHCR – Federal Statistical Office – Canton of Basel-Stadt – Canton of Lucerne – GIZ – Caritas Switzerland – Economic Development Lucerne – Solidar Suisse – Protestant Reformed Church Basel-Stadt – City of Zurich – Zurich Aidshilfe – Christoph Merian Foundation – HFT Academy for Tourism Lucerne – Private individuals and foundations who do not wish to be named.

ABOUT ME

My first professional career began in 1981 as a journalist. For more than 15 years I worked in various, also leading functions for newspapers, magazines, magazines as well as for radio and television. In the 1990s I gradually withdrew from journalism and since then have been advising and supporting public and private actors in various settings, with a focus on development cooperation, humanitarian aid and migration. For many years, my mandates have taken me regularly to developing countries as well as to disaster and conflict areas all over the world. My work focuses on advising on the strategic orientation of services, the assessment and critical monitoring of project projects, the development of aid structures, as well as communication and public relations.

Deutsch

Seit 2001 berate und unterstütze ich weltweit Akteure der Entwicklungszusammenarbeit und der Humanitären Hilfe – Öffentliche Verwaltung, Nichtregierungsorganisationen, Unter­nehmen, Geldgeber. Ich arbeite allein oder im Team. Je nach Auf­gabe und Bedarf können Fachexpertinnen und -experten unter­­schiedlichster Disziplinen aus meinem weit verzweigten Netzwerk zu potenten Teams zusammengeführt werden.

LEISTUNGEN

Strategie- und Konzeptberatung
> Unterstützung bei der strategischen Planung, der Ausrichtung von Leistungen und der internen Organisation.

Kurzzeit- und periodische Beratung, beispielsweise…
> Beurteilung von Projektvorhaben und Finanzierungsgesuchen.
> Monitoring und Überprüfung der Projektumsetzung: Periodische Projektbegleitung vor Ort, Prüfung von Berichten, Beurteilung Projektfortschritt und Zielerreichung.
> Backstopping: Beratung und Unterstützung der Projektpartner vor Ort bezüglich Fachlichkeit, Logistik, Organisation, Finanzen und Administration sowie Kommunikation.
> Interim-Management: Beratung, strategische und/oder operative Leitung von Organisationen, Teams und Projekten bei Vakanzen.

Kommunikation
> Allgemeine Kommunikationsberatung (Backstopping).
> Beratung und Coaching bei öffentlichen Auftritten; z.B. Stakeholder-Anlässe, Medien, Social Media.
> Planung, Vorbereitung und Durchführung von Events.
> Journalismus: Beiträge für eigene und öffentliche Medien; Print, AV, Online, Social Media.

Weiterbildung
> Moderation: Teamretraiten, Seminare, Lernevents, Podiumsveranstaltungen etc.

KOSTEN

Die Tages- rsp. Stundenansätze oder Pauschalen sind immer fair und auf die bestellten Leistungen abgestimmt. Bei Langzeit-Mandaten können ausserdem reduzierte Sätze vereinbart werden. Alle Leistungen werden transparent ausgewiesen und abgerechnet.

REFERENZEN

Bisherige Auftraggebende (Auszug): DEZA – SEM – SECO – ARE – BAFU – IOM – UNDAC – UNHCR – Bundesamt für Statistik – Kanton Basel-Stadt – Kanton Luzern – Wirtschaftsförderung Luzern – HFT Tourismusakademie Luzern – Stadt Zürich – Zürcher Aidshilfe – Christoph Merian-Stiftung – GIZ – Caritas Schweiz – Solidar Suisse – Evangelisch Reformierte Kirche Basel-Stadt – Private und Stiftungen, die nicht genannt werden möchten.

ÜBER MICH

Meine berufliche Laufbahn begann ich 1981 als Journalist. Über 15 Jahre arbeitete ich in vielfältigen, auch leitenden Funktionen für Zeitungen, Zeitschriften, Magazine sowie für Radio und Fernsehen. In den Neunzigerjahren zog ich mich schrittweise aus dem Journalismus zurück und berate und unter­stütze seither in unterschiedlichen Settings öffentliche und private Akteure, schwerpunktmässig in den Bereichen Entwicklungszusammenarbeit, Humanitäre Hilfe und Migration. Meine Mandate führen mich seit vielen Jahren regelmässig in Entwick­lungs­länder sowie in Katastrophen- und Konflikt­gebiete auf der ganzen Welt. Schwerpunkte meiner Tätigkeit sind die Beratung bei der strategischen Ausrichtung von Leistungen, die Beurteilung und kritische Begleitung von Programmen und Projekten, der Aufbau von Hilfsstrukturen, sowie die Kommunikation und Öffent­lich­keitsarbeit.